Mobile Suit Gundam Seed HD Remaster Episode 1 – All Formats

FalsePeace1080[ Status: Episode 1 720p 8bit mp4 being redone as a v2 ]

!! Episode 1 720p 8Bit MP4 PATCHES =V2.rar | V2.zip !!

What?? Where’s Episode 48???” I can hear you say.

Let me explain. Episode 1 has been sitting, 75% finished, on my computer for months. I held off on it because I wanted to finish the other end first. However, talking with nks and noticing that Lunamaria is doing SEED Destiny, I figure I’ll do this. I’m releasing each piece as they finish, but by the end there should be 4 files to chose from: 1080p 10bit, 720p 10bit & 8bit, and 720p 8bit MP4. These will be final versions. I’m making sure there are no mistakes (god, I hope not…). Also, for the record, Seed HD was never done in 1080p. These are the 1920x1080p BluRay releases, but remember, they’re upscaled from 480p.

Basically, Seed was done in 480p. All 720p releases are upscaled from 480p. All 1080p releases are upscaled from 480p. The only native 1080p in the 1080p release is the OP/EDs. Also, all parts taken from the Gundam Seed Specials are 720p native. What does this mean? 1080p will look like -shit-. Sorry.

I’ve used a mix of Official Subs + Sage Subs for this, and I’ve used their OP Karaoke (edited a bit). I’ve used my own ED Karaoke to match their style from the later episodes.


Nyaa Torrent: Torrent EP 1 1080p 10bit MP4
DDL @Flipside: DDL EP 1 1080p 10Bit
Anime Tosho: Extra DDL Links


Nyaa Torrent: Torrent EP 1 1080p 10bit MP4
DDL @Flipside: DDL EP 1 1080p 10Bit MP4
Anime Tosho: Extra DDL Links


Nyaa Torrent: Torrent EP 1 720p 10bit
DDL @Flipside: DDL EP 1 720p 10Bit
Anime Tosho: Extra DDL Links


Nyaa Torrent: Torrent EP 1 720p 8bit
DDL @Flipside: DDL EP 1 720p 8Bit
Anime Tosho: Extra DDL Links


Nyaa Torrent: Torrent EP 1v2 720p 8bit MP4
DDL @Flipside: DDL EP 1v2 720p 8Bit MP4
Anime Tosho: Extra DDL Links

21 thoughts on “Mobile Suit Gundam Seed HD Remaster Episode 1 – All Formats

    • Yes! I will most definently. You may have to wait a bit, as I have to do a lot of retouching of anything below Episode 36, but everything from 1-48(50) will have all forms released 🙂

  1. Omg you’re awesome! Thanks for all the hours of hardwork that you put it! P.s still waiting for the picture you mentioned 😉

    • Well, I’m converting the 1080p MKV file to MP4. It’ll take about 40mins+ to convert, then another 3hrs+ to dual upload. Expect it late Monday night lol.

      Going forward, I’ll release 1080p in MP4 🙂

    • Round 1: Converted and burned in Track 1. No go, one section doesn’t render right. Trying again with Track 2. If that doesn’t work, I might have to edit the section that doesn’t work.

      “Ma chi ko ga re ru” doesn’t render right. Instead of the fancy slide it, it centers it. I might just have to change that line to “normal” style … hrm

      … eek, the 720p mp4 does it too… >_>

      • Oh cool im giving it a shot now even though i know it’s just “upscaled” and all. Thanks Shinillumi!

  2. You mentioned SEED Destiny was being done by a different entity.
    Can you give us a link for that, please?
    Also, thanks for all your hard work. I look forward to you releasing 48 and having my collection complete.
    😀

  3. Honestly the 720p looks better in the consistency department. I’d probably stick to that since the upscaler tries to hard on some of the scenes and it ends up looking harsh. Although 1080p would be unique as no one has done it. Love the karaoke work though looks absolutely fantastic.

Leave a comment